Dog Paw Cleaner Size Chart and Size Finder
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure
To choose a dog paw cleaner size, measure the widest part of a front paw in inches and enter it below. The finder lists every size whose maker-published paw-width range includes your number. Paw Plunger publishes weight guidance only, so it is shown separately with its weight ranges.
Updated October 13, 2026. This dog paw cleaner size chart and finder checks your dog against the sizes the makers publish. Enter a paw width in inches, or pick a weight range if you do not have a ruler handy. The finder shows each match with a link to its source. It does not rank products or judge quality. Specs last checked: October 13, 2026
Size finder
How to measure your dog's paw width
- Put a sheet of paper on a hard floor and have your dog stand on it with weight on the paw.
- Mark the paper at the widest point of one front paw, a mark on each side.
- Measure between the marks in inches.
- Repeat on the other front paw and use the larger number. Front paws are usually the wider pair.
Measure with the dog standing, because a paw spreads under weight and a lifted paw reads smaller.
How the tool decides
The rule is simple, and every input comes from published maker specifications.
- Paw width entered. A product fits if your number is at least the maker's minimum and at most the maker's maximum. If the maker gives only a maximum ("up to 2 in") or only a minimum ("above 3.5 in"), only that limit is checked. MudBuster Medium ends at 3.5 in and MudBuster Large starts above 3.5 in, so a paw of exactly 3.5 in shows both. Read the maker's page for that case.
- Weight chosen. A product fits if the maker's weight range overlaps the range you picked.
- Weight guidance only. Some makers do not publish a paw-width range at all. Those products are listed separately as "maker gives weight guidance only", with their weight guidance, and are never marked as a confirmed fit for a paw measurement. The same applies in reverse: if you pick a weight, products with a paw range but no weight are listed separately.
The tool matches published ranges. It does not know your dog's coat, how the paw is shaped or whether your dog will tolerate the cup, so treat a match as "inside the range the maker states", not as a guarantee.
Brand size charts in one table
These are the paw-width ranges that makers publish, taken from the same data the finder uses. Where the table says "Not stated by maker", the finder falls back to weight guidance.
| Product | Size | Opening | Depth | Paw width fits | Bristles | Lid | Dishwasher safe | Source checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dexas MudBuster | Small4.3 × 3.65 in outer | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | up to 2 in | silicone | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Dexas MudBuster | Medium6 × 4 in outer | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2.5–3.5 in | silicone | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Dexas MudBuster | Large8.85 × 4.75 in outer | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | from 3.5 in | silicone | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Paw Plunger | Petite | 2 in | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Paw Plunger | Medium | 3.5 in | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Paw Plunger | Large | 4.5 in | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
| Eufy Automatic Dog Paw Cleaner | Not stated by maker9.31 × 4.44 in outer | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2.3–3.5 in | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | Not stated by maker | 2026-10-13 |
Figures are the makers’ published specifications. = not stated by the maker.
Paw Plunger: weight guidance and openings
| Size | Dog weight (seller guidance) | Opening | Outer height |
|---|---|---|---|
| Petite | Up to 15 lb | 2 in | 4 in |
| Medium | 15 to 75 lb | 3.5 in | 6.5 in |
| Large | Over 75 lb | 4.5 in | 9.5 in |
Sources disagree on a few Paw Plunger figures. One retailer's Q&A gives a 70 lb upper limit for Medium instead of 75, and some articles give slightly different heights. We use the Rover store listing. For a full comparison of these two cups, see Paw Plunger vs MudBuster, and for the MudBuster alone, the MudBuster size chart.
Limits of this tool
- Only products with a published paw range or weight range appear, so the list is shorter than the full catalog on the best dog paw cleaner page.
- Figures come from search extracts of maker and retailer pages and carry the date we checked them. Makers change sizes, so confirm on their page before you buy.
- Some paw widths fall between published ranges. The finder will say that nothing matches instead of picking the nearest size.
- It does not account for coat length. Long hair around the paw may need a bigger opening than the measured width suggests.